Welcome to

Austrian Digital Women's Network

Equal opportunities in professional life and equality for women are our concerns.

Find out more about equal pay and the gender pay gap and about our activities

With the right mix for a successful future – help for small businesses and large corporations

Equal Pay Day

The current burden on women is of great concern. Women's rights are human rights and affect us all. We call on the government team to involve NGOs and women experts in a constructive, long-overdue strategy for gender equality - as provided for in the law," said Christa Kirchmair, deputy chair of the Frauenring.

More info
EU commissioner visits Austria

in conversation with Christa Kirchmair as the representative of the Austrian Frauenring

More info
Equal Pay Day

The international day of action for equal pay
between women and men

More info
Individual advice for interested parties
More info
Information for advice for companies and corporations
More info
Previous
Next

Hello, I'm Karin!

dr Karin Wihsböck, President of the Austrian Digital Women's Network – A non-partisan, non-profit association that campaigns for equal opportunities for women in professional life.

My wish: "The gender pay gap should no longer be an issue for my granddaughter and careers shouldn't end in the boardrooms."


A world that is equally male and female –

This is our vision

world of work/profession

Women and men are equally perceived, supported and promoted in all sectors and hierarchies. Professional framework conditions match individual life models. The opportunity for lifelong learning and needs-based facilities for caring for children and people in need support equal opportunities for women and men.

family

Years of education are recognized equally for women and men and rewarded in the lifetime income. Family work has a place in the professional biographies of women and men and enables both of them to continue their professional development. In society, the role models of both parents are equally anchored and recognized.

business and economics

Important, decision-relevant positions in business and politics are occupied by diverse people and reflect society. Sustainable management designed for the benefit of all preserves and conserves natural resources.

Personal Realization

Every person is given the impartial and unprejudiced choice of their individual life model. The election is voluntary, taking into account one's own economic independence and the respective social responsibility. Any personal preferences in one's own way of life are accepted and respected by society.

company

The world we live in is equally male and female. Women and men enjoy the same social position and shape our environment and the reality of our lives in equal parts. There is true equality of opportunity and equality for all genders, our culture sees women and men as completely equal.

Willkommen Beim

Austrian Digital Women's Network

Chancengleichheit im Berufsleben und Gleichstellung von Frauen sind unsere Anliegen.

Erfahre mehr über Equal Pay und den Gender Pay Gap und über unsere Aktivitäten

Mit der richtigen Mischung für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft – HIlfestellung für Kleinbetriebe und große Konzerne

Equal Pay Day
Die aktuelle Belastung der Frauen gibt großen Anlass zur Sorge. Frauenrechte sind Menschenrechte und betreffen uns alle. Wir appellieren an das Regierungsteam, NGOs und Expertinnen in eine konstruktive, längst überfällige Strategie zur Gleichstellung der Geschlechter einzubinden – wie im Gesetz vorgesehen", sagte Christa Kirchmair, stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Frauenrings.
Mehr Infos
EU Kommisarin besucht Österreich
im Gespräch mit Christa Kirchmair als Repräsentantin der des österreichischen Frauenrings
Mehr Infos
Equal Pay Day
Der internationale Aktionstag für Entgeltgleichheit zwischen Frauen und Männern
Mehr Infos
Individuelle Beratung für InteressentInnen
Mehr Infos
Information für Beratung für Betriebe und Konzerne
Mehr Infos
Voriger
Nächster

Hallo, ich bin Karin!

Dr. Karin Wihsböck, Präsidentin von Austrian Digital Women’s Network – Einem überparteilichen, non-profit Verein, der sich für die Gleichstellung von Frauen im Berufsleben einsetzt.

Mein Wunsch: "Für meine Enkeltochter sollte der Gender Pay Gap kein Thema mehr sein und die Karrieren sollen nicht in den Vorstandsvorzimmern enden."


Eine Welt die gleichsam weiblich wie männlich geprägt ist –

Das ist unsere Vision

Arbeitswelt/ Beruf

Frauen wie Männer werden in allen Branchen und Hierarchien gleichmäßig wahrgenommen, gefördert und befördert. Berufliche Rahmenbedingungen passen zu individuellen Lebensmodellen. Die Möglichkeit zu lebenslangem Lernen sowie bedarfsgerechte Einrichtungen zur Betreuung von Kindern und bedürftige Menschen unterstützen Chancengleichheit für Frauen wie Männer.

Familie

Erziehungsjahre werden für Frauen wie Männer gleichermaßen anerkannt und im Lebenseinkommen honoriert. Familienarbeit hat in der Berufsbiografie von Frauen und Männern Platz und ermöglicht beiden eine stetige berufliche Entwicklung. In der Gesellschaft sind die Rollenbilder von beiden Elternteilen gleichermaßen verankert und anerkannt.

Wirtschaft und Ökonomie

Bedeutende, entscheidungsrelevante Positionen in Wirtschaft und Politik sind divers besetzt und spiegeln die Gesellschaft wieder. Nachhaltiges, zum Wohle Aller gestaltetes Wirtschaften bewahrt und schont die natürlichen Ressourcen.

Persönliche Verwirklichung

Jedem Menschen wird die wertneutrale und vorurteilsfreie Wahl seines individuellen Lebensmodells überlassen. Die Wahl erfolgt freiwillig unter Berücksichtigung der eigenen ökonomischen Unabhängigkeit und der jeweiligen gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung. Jegliche persönliche Präferenzen in der eigenen Lebensgestaltung werden von der Gesellschaft akzeptiert und respektiert.

Gesellschaft

Die Welt in der wir leben ist gleichermaßen weiblich wie männlich geprägt. Frauen und Männer genießen dieselbe gesellschaftliche Stellung und prägen zu gleichen Teilen die Gestaltung unserer Umwelt und unserer Lebensrealität. Es herrscht wahre Chancengleichheit und Gleichstellung für alle Geschlechter, unsere Kultur sieht Frauen und Männer als vollkommen ebenbürtig an.